Herbed Biscuits

Herbed Cottage Cheese BiscuitI’ve really been enjoying the EveryDay Dorie column in the Washington Post.  Going through Baking Chez Moi has been a blast but I’ve been baking up a storm lately and having some additional recipes has been great.  The latest recipe is for Herbed Cottage Cheese Biscuits.

Herbed Biscuit IngredientsCut Herbed Biscuits

 

I was really on the fence about making these since cottage cheese is on my most-hated foods list (it’s a texture issue).  However, I’ve made a few recipes where the cottage cheese was ‘hidden’ in the other ingredients and this fit the bill.  Like most biscuits these were pretty easy to get together and pop in the oven.  They turned out pretty great although I rolled them a little thinner knowing they wouldn’t get quite the height of the pictured end result.

Bright Plate of Herbed Biscuits

 

These were pretty tasty and I wouldn’t hesitate to make these again if I happened to have some leftover cottage cheese in my fridge.  We picked up some soup at the deli and make a lunch feast with our biscuits.

Herbed Biscuit and Soup

 

Herbed Biscuit Close Up

 

These biscuits would be fabulous with a little smoked salmon, particularly with the dill flavor that I made, as Dorie served them.  I’m tempted to try them again for some egg, ham and cheese breakfast sandwiches.

Happy Baking,

Christie

2 thoughts on “Herbed Biscuits

Leave a Reply

