Baking Chez Moi: Edouard’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

This time of year is always jam packed for us.  Phoenix weather finally cools down and the aspen and oak trees start to put on a show up north.  It was nice to have a homey recipe that was familiar with a twist.DSC_0028.jpgEverything was pretty standard except for the almond flour as far as ingredients go.DSC_0054.jpgPretty standard cookie recipe again with the exception of adding almond flour near the end.  I’ve never made chocolate chip cookies with a stand mixer and it went well.  DSC_0059.jpgThe golf ball size dough balls were quite a bit bigger than my standard recipe and I was a little worried.  DSC_0060.jpgThe smell of fresh cookies even roused our senior French Lita to come and see if she could grab a bite.  Even after 12 years she still thinks we’re going to let her eat chocolate.  Hope springs eternal.DSC_0061.jpgThe flattening of the dough balls was strange for me.  Not something I’ve ever done with chocolate chip cookies.  I was pretty worried at this point but also relieved that the dough hadn’t spread to large.DSC_0065.jpgI liked the little bit of crackle the flattening gave the cookies.  Although they kind of reminded me of something you’d pull out of a package since they all stacked so nice and flat.DSC_0072.jpgDSC_0075.jpgThese were pretty great.  I would love to make these anytime I had to package up cookies really neat.  I really liked them best the day they were made.  They were pretty intensely chewy by day two but still tasted good.

-Christie

2 thoughts on “Baking Chez Moi: Edouard’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. They do look delicious, and I bet they were fabulous warm out of the oven! I’d love some now!!!

    I will get over to do more than just see Scott’s blog and start following. What a terrific idea!

Leave a Reply

