Baking Chez Moi: Black and White Marbled Madeleines

I’m a little out of energy this week but I did manage to get the madeleines done.  I decided to brown my butter because I love the smell and find it oddly comforting. I liked how these turned out and they were a pretty great portion size.  I called these chocolate lime madeleines to everyone who wanted to taste them since I thought that was a bit more accurate.DSC_0050.jpgDSC_0051.jpgDSC_0052.jpgDSC_0057.jpgDSC_0060 8.49.25 PM.jpgDSC_0061 8.49.30 PM.jpgFor some reason Scott only shot the backs of the madeleines so it’s hard to see how pretty they came out even if they were a little full.  It was a rough weekend so I’m glad this recipe got done and it tasted good too.

3 thoughts on “Baking Chez Moi: Black and White Marbled Madeleines

Leave a Reply

